Book: Looking for Alaska (3/5)

Hi, guest what? I’m back! But I guess this is just back-to-leave-again-soon comeback. But, goshh, you have no idea how I miss reading. Book is such a great escape to your suck daily life. But since, i’m still in the middle of the semester and the exam is due 2 more weeks, there’s some kind of guilty feeling that bother me. Ughh, i guess i have to stop now. huhuhuhu.

So i choose to read Looking for Alaska with such a great expectation that John Green will dazzle me again. Well, it’s quite disappointing that, this time, he did not.

“if people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane..”


I just don’t get it at the first hundred pages. I mean, what did Green try to get me into? is this just a story of horny teenage boy who fell in love with an unstable bitch? is this a story of minorities students trying to deal with bullying issue? But it ain’t no our lovely John Green if he didn’t leave us jaw-dropping with the twist of the story.

This is not the side of John Green that I like as much as i do in The Fault in Our Stars, but i just want to emphasize that,he’s still our John Green. He writes real issues of teenage life. Depression, self-destruction, sexuality, and addiction. So some of you might like it.

Somehow it kind of reminds me of The Perks of being a Wallflower. But, Milles is not even as half adorable as Charlie. He’s just really..uhmm normal? no wait..average is a better word. And Alaska will never be my favorite, although that doesn’t mean I don’t pity her. I just can’t stand to see her bitching around. Ughh, I’m sorry, i know i shouldn’t be so judgemental.

But, anyway, i really like those last words. My favorite was Mckinley when he said, “We are all going”. Wow, it’s just powerful. Somehow I kinda hope I’ll remember to say a worth-remembering last word before my death.

ugh, this is not my best shot, but still i left with some hangover for reading again after a quite long time. ‎​ƪ(‾ε‾“)ʃ. Okay that’s it! Bye people!

“When you stopped wishing things wouldn’t fall apart, you’d stop suffering when they did.”

At least several people survive.

Tinggalkan Balasan

